The Looking Glass of My Soul

MirrorWithin my secret place of thoughts, feelings and cares; I reflect on my good qualities and wonder “Do I need Repair?”

Should I repent to someone for something I may have done – or even said?  I want confront my hidden faults but the idea fills me with dread

Do I need to remember to make right – a wrong?  Or should I hide behind my smile and pretend that I’m strong? Pretend I’m that person I really long to be; Pretend I’ve been faithful & flawless and  believe — “That! is the REAL ME!!”

Alas, I realize no one is perfect by far! But in spite of ourselves we’re all wonderful!
In God’s eyes we are ALL a unique Star!

Author: The Healing Place Global Alliance

Denise J. Williams was born in Brooklyn, New York & holds a doctorate in biblical studies. To learn more about her ministry visit her on the web at: http://www.thebrokenvesselspeaks.com​. Her first book, The Healing Of A Broken Vessel was released in 2009. Her second offering, Chambers of the Believing Heart was released in June 2012. Her objective is to inspire the modern day believer to seek an authentic, passionate relationship with the Lord.​ Both books can be found on Amazon. Denise has over twenty years of ministry experience. Her past outreach efforts included ministering to nursing home residents and tutoring young women in reading. She currently hosts Healing workshops in the Jacksonville area to empower women to be Kingdom builders in the body of Christ. In addition, she is a published photojournalist, a voice over artist and a former radio for WCGL 94.7 FM in the greater Jacksonville, FL area. Denise is fully persuaded that believers can be viable catalysts to expose the world to God’s unconditional love, healing power and authority for such a time as this!

Leave a comment