The Man I Never Knew

Vacation 025

HomelessStaring into his eyes I saw pain embedded in his past. Clothes tattered, face unshaven he seemed aghast. His body seemed to shake and tremble in winter’s unyielding fury. Of snow, wind and rain like a blizzard in Missouri.

His coat had frayed edges and pants were paper thin. I was thankful God’s grace kept me from the position this man was in. I sprinted to my vehicle for a blanket to offer him some thing warm. It disturbed me to see anyone like this, I know this isn’t life’s norm.

Hurriedly I returned, to where I noticed his frightened eyes. His blank stare in the cold was a look I couldn’t surmise.

I had a blanket to give & hot cocoa too. He said nothing so I shook him hard and saw his face was blue. I cried “No!” and sought some aid from strangers on the street. With noses upturned they rushed by me with hearts full of conceit.

Author: TheBrokenVessel!

Denise J. Williams was born in Brooklyn, New York & holds a doctorate in biblical studies. More of her work can be found on her blog http://www.thebrokenvessel.wordpress.com​ The Healing Of A Broken Vessel was released in March 2009. It was listed for a time in the Spring Arbor, Ingram’s Christian wing’s database. Her second offering, Chambers of the Believing Heart was released in June 2012. Her objective is to inspire the modern day believer to seek an authentic, passionate relationship with the Lord.​ ​ Denise has over twenty years of ministry experience. Her past outreach efforts included ministering to nursing home residents and tutoring young women in reading. Briefly, she moderated a weekly caller driven radio show entitled "Real Talk with Brother Herman”. Denise is fully persuaded that believers can be viable catalysts to expose the world to God’s unconditional love, healing power and authority for such a time as this!

Leave a Reply

